iPad Prepaid Plan
The iPad Prepaid Plan is a prepaid pricing plan (with auto-recharge option) covering the basic fee of the iPad.
Subscribers of this plan are provided internet access in Japan for their iPad for 30 days or when data usage reaches 1 GB or 100 MB.
You can recharge*1 your prepaid plan at your My SoftBank (Prepaid Charge) page. Registering your credit card and valid email address is required.
Please make sure to register your iPad within 30 days after it is purchased and a contract is signed. If registration is not complete within 30 days, the subscription/service will automatically be canceled.
- Payments can only be made with the credit card registered to the system.
Auto-recharging can be set when the expiration date of the prepaid plan passes. Auto-recharging allows subscribers to seamlessly enjoy data access without having to worry about manually recharging their data plan on a constant basis.
During signup of the prepaid plan, the account is charged initially. After 30 days (or when data limit is reached), the prepaid subscription is automatically recharged and the duration extends for another 30 days.(If auto-recharge is stopped, the subscription ends)
Even If the prepaid subscription is not charged, the prepaid account itself will remain active for 360 days. If 360 days have passed since the last recharge, the prepaid account will be cancelled and it cannot be used again.
It is possible to purchase an additional Prepaid Price Plan (100 MB or 1 GB) while subscribing to a prepaid plan. When a prepaid subscription comes to an end due to the 30 day duration or by data limit, the additionally purchased price plan will automatically be subscribed.
- The Prepaid Basic Fee is required to be paid when the additional price plan is purchased.
- A single prepaid price plan can be additionally purchased while a prepaid subscription is active. Multiple prepaid plans cannot be purchased. In addition, additionally purchased price plans cannot be canceled.
- Auto-recharge is set automatically when an additional prepaid price plan is purchased.
It is possible to change 100 MB Prepaid Plan to 1 GB Prepaid Plan and vice-versa at the My SoftBank (Prepaid Charge) page.
- When the current prepaid subscription comes to an end due to the 30 day duration or by the data limit, the new prepaid price plan will take effect.
- The prepaid fee is required to be paid when the price plan change is requested.
- Auto-recharge is set automatically when the prepaid price plan is changed.
- Registering a credit card and valid email address is required.
The iPad Prepaid Plan requires Basic Internet Service Fee (P).
Free for 24 months after the initial prepaid subscription, including E mail (i).service.
(Service is only valid when a subscription is active.)
- Please make sure to register your iPad within 30 days after it is purchased and a contract is signed. If registration is not complete within 30 days, the subscription/service will automatically be canceled.
- Data charges from global roaming do not apply to the iPad Prepaid Plan and such charges are billed afterwards.
- A valid credit card is required to pay for the prepaid service and complete registration on the My SoftBank (Prepaid Charge) page.
- Auto-recharging occurs every 30 days or when the data limit has been reached. Auto-recharging can be stopped or resumed as needed.
- Leftover data usage from a 30 day subscription cannot be carried over to a new subscription.
- If any recharges are made, the account is technically canceled. However, the account is retained for 360 days after the last day it was active.
- iPad Monthly discount cannot be used with iPad Prepaid Plans.
- Voice calls, Access Internet (Mobile Data Communications [connecting a handset to a PC or PDA]), SMS, S! mail (MMS) do not apply to the iPad Prepaid Plan.
- In this service, traffic information is gathered, analyzed, and accumulated for each data transfer in order to improve the network quality. In addition, data transfer may be regulated according to SoftBank's communication restrictions. For details, please see here.
- In general, smartphones, due to their software and applications, periodically conduct automatic data transmissions. Please be aware that while synchronizing the smartphone's data automatically enables the device to be constantly updated to the latest data and increases its functionality, the automatic data transmissions will result in packet data charges. If you do not wish to sent data packets, please turn off the cellular data connection on your smartphone by taking the following steps; "Settings" ⇒ "General" ⇒ "Network" ⇒ "Cellular Data" ⇒ switch "off". Please also note that you will not be able to use any data communication such as internet browsing when the cellular data connection is turned off.
- Because automatic data transmission may result in data packet charges of more than several thousand yen per day when you use your smartphone overseas, we recommend that you to use our "Global Roaming Packet Flat Rate" to avoid excessive charges. Please note that setting "Data Roaming" is off as the default setting.